digital press service | order form | search request form
home
photographers
blog
|
register | prints | links | contact us | about us
login
opera | dance | ballet | musicals | theatre | pantomime | jazz | circus
education | classical music | pop | rock | categories | newsletter
links


institutions/organisations
companies/charities
publishers
broadcasting/recording
theatre
opera
ballet
film & TV
circus
classical music
pop & rock music
jazz
blues collections
festivals
personalities
photographers
instruments
black & white
venues
artists and agents

institutions/organisations

- BAPLA – British Association of Picture Libraries and Agencies – http://www.bapla.org
- World Wide Arts Resources - http://wwar.com/index4.html
- DanceWeb: The interactive directory of Dance News, Dance Classes, Dance Products, Dance Suppliers and Web Resources for the UK Dance Community.
- Art Industri - The world of art at your fingertips, including artist portfolios, ecards, resources, kids stuff, reference guides, free email, magazine and web design
- BRITISHARTS - http://www.britisharts.co.uk
- Welcome to Arts Hub, the UK's online home for arts workers

photographers

-Dan Porges - classical music photographer
-Ross Halfin Website - Famous Rock Bands
-
1980s Pop Icons - Pop stars from the 80s by David Levine
-
Boston Rock Photos - Rock images by Eric Johanson


companies/charities

- Musicians Benevolent Fund - http://www.mbf.org.uk
- Rose Bruford College - http://www.bruford.ac.uk
- Musical Opinion Magazine - http://www.musicalopinion.com
- Music at Farncombe Estate -
http://www.FarncombeEstate.co.uk
- The Sage Gateshead - http://www.thesagegateshead.org,

- Dance Today! Magazine - www.dancing-times.co.uk
- Musical Stages Magazine - www.musicalstages.co.uk
- Drake Music Project - pioneering work in developing assistive music technology, with and for disabled musicians of all ages and experience - www.drakemusicproject.org
- The Spotlight - www.spotlighted.co.uk
- The Stage Newspaper - www.thestage.co.uk
- Artsworld - TV Channel - www.artsworld.com
- British Council - www.britishcouncil.org/arts-music.htm
- Dartington Summerschool - www.dartingtonsummerschol.org.uk

artists and agents

- Rayfield Artists - www.rayfieldartists.com

- Francesca Zambello (director) - www.francescazambello.com

publishers

- Baerenreiter ltd - www.baerenreiter.com
- Bosworth & Co. Ltd - www.musicsales.com
- Chester Music - www.chesternovello.com
- EMI MP Ltd - www.emimusicpub.com
- Faber Music Ltd - www.fabermusic.com
- Forsyth Brothers Ltd - www.forsyths.co.uk
- Music Sales Ltd - www.musicsales.com
- Novello & Co Ltd - www.chesternovello.co.uk
- Naxos - Classical Music Online - www.naxos.com
- Peters Editions Ltd - www.edition-peters.com
- Stainer & Bell Ltd - www.stainer.co.uk
- United Music Publishers Ltd - www.ump.co.uk
- Weinberger (Joseph) Ltd - www.josef-weinberger.com
- Future Publishing - www.futurenet.com
- The Musical Times - www.musicaltimes.co.uk

broadcasting/recording

- BBC - www.bbc.co.uk
- Channel Four - www.channel4.com
- ITV - itv.com
- Jazz FM - www.jazzfm.com
- ASV - www.asv.co.uk
- BMG Conifer - www.bmgclassics.com
- Classics for Pleasure - www.classicsforpleasure.com
- Gimell - www.gimell.com
- Harmonia Mundi - www.harmoniamundi.com
- Hyperion Records - www.hyperion-records.co.uk
- Meridian Records - www.meridian-records.co.uk
- Nimbus Records - www.wyastone.co.uk
- Priory Records - www.priory.org.uk
- Select Music and Video - www.selectmusic.co.uk
- Sony Music Entertainment - www.sonymusic.co.uk
- That's Entertainment Records Ltd - www.umusic.com
- Virgin CLassics - www.virginclassics.com
- Warner CLassics - www.warner-classics.com

theatre

- Australian Theatre Site - www.broadwaybest.com.au
- Sondheim Review Magazine - http://www.SondheimReview.com
- The Musicals Homepage - http://www.musicals.net
- UKTheatre Web - http://www.uktw.co.uk
- Scandinavian Musical Website - http://www.musikal.net
- Arts Info - http://www.arts-info.co.uk
- The Stage - http://www.thestage.co.uk
- What's On Stage - http://www.whatsonstage.com
- West End Musicals - http://www.westendmusicals.co.uk
- Singers UK - http://www.singers-uk.net
- All Things Music - www.allthingsmusic.co.uk
- Manchester On Stage - www.manchesteronstage.co.uk

opera

- Opera – http://www.opera.co.uk/ - Opera resource
- Opera Stuff -
http://www.operastuff.com/
- English National Opera - http://www.eno.org/
- Scottish Opera - http://www.scottishopera.org.uk/
- Welsh National Opera - http://www.wno.org.uk/
- Opera Ireland - http://www.opera-ireland.ie/
- Opera Australia - http://www.opera-australia.org.au/
- British Youth Opera - http://www.byo.org.uk/
- Pegasus Opera - http://www.pegopera.org/
- Opera News - http://www.operanews.com/
- Royal Opera House - http://www.royalopera.org/
- Opera North - http://www.operanorth.org/
- Operabase - http://www.operabase.com (News and reviews from the Opera World)
- Royal Albert Hall -
http://www.royalalberthall.com/
- Royal Festival Hall - http://www.rfh.org.uk/
- Garsington Opera - http://www.garsingtonopera.org/
- Opera Holland Park - http://www.operahollandpark.com/
- Glyndebourne -
http://www.glyndebourne.com/
- Verona Opera -
http://www.arena.it
- Clonter Opera Theatre - http://www.clonteropera.com
- A History of Opera Theatre - www.theaterseatstore.com/opera-theater (link courtesy of Connie)

ballet

- Ballet.co.uk - News, Reviews and Performances
-
Alkins School of Ballet
- Northern School of Contemporary Dance
- Royal Academy of Dancing
-
Royal Ballet School
- Birmingham Royal Ballet
-
English National Ballet
- Rambert Dance Company
- Scottish Ballet

film/tv

- The British Film Institute - http://www.bfi.org.uk/
- FutureMovies - http://www.futuremovies.co.uk/
- Empire Online - http://www.empireonline.co.uk/
- The London Film School (LFS) - http://www.lfs.org.uk/
- National Film & Television School - http://www.nftsfilm-tv.ac.uk/
- Launching films - http://www.launchingfilms.com
- Filmmaking.net - http://www.filmmaking.net/
- Documentary Filmmakers Group - http://www.dfglondon.com/
- British Film Commission - http://www.britfilmcom.co.uk/
- UKscreen - http://www.ukscreen.com/

circus

- Cirque du Soleil
- SWAMP Circus - http://www.swampcircus.com
-
Circus Arts Forum
-
The Circus Space - Circus training centre in London
-
Circomedia

classical music

- Classical Net - http://www.classical.net/ - CD Reviews, files and links to other websites
- YCAT - Young Concert Artists Trust - http://www.ycat.co.uk

pop/rock

- ABBA - http://www.abbasite.com/
- Aerosmith - http://www.aerosmith.com/
- Bryan Adams - http://www.bryanadams.com/
- The Allman Brothers Band -
http://www.allmanbrothersband.com/
- Tori Amos - http://www.toriamos.com/
- Rod Argent - http://www.rodargent.com/
- The Black Crowes - http://www.blackcrowes.com/
- Blur -
http://www.blur.co.uk/
- Bon Jovi - http://www.bonjovi.com/
- Capercaillie -
http://www.capercaillie.co.uk/
- Catatonia -
http://www.catatonia.net/
- Celtus -
http://www.folking.com/celtus
- Eric Clapton -
http://www.eric-clapton.co.uk/mainpage.htm
- Shawn Colvin - http://www.shawncolvin.com/
- Sheryl Crow - http://www.sherylcrow.net/
- Dave Davies -
http://www.davedavies.com/
- Doobie Brothers -
http://www.doobiebros.com/
- The Doors -
http://www.doors.com/
- Bob Dylan -
http://www.bobdylan.com/
- Everything But The Girl -
http://www.ebtg.com/
- Fleetwood Mac -
http://www.repriserec.com/fleetwoodmac/
- Rory Gallagher - http://www.rory.de/
- Grateful Dead -
http://www.dead.net/
- David Gray -
http://www.davidgray.com/

jazz

- Passion for Jazz - http://www.apassion4jazz.net/
- Music at UCC: Web Resources - Jazz and Popular Music - http://www.ucc.ie/ucc/depts/music/online/jazzpop.html
- Louis Armstrong - http://www.satchmo.net/
- Contemporary List of Jazz Links - http://riad.usk.pk.edu.pl/%7epmj/jazzlinks/
- All About Jazz - http://www.allaboutjazz.com/

blues

- Blues Music Now! - http://www.bluesmusicnow.com/
- Blues Lyrics Online - http://www.fortunecity.co.uk/madchester/jazz/61/

festivals

- Aldeburgh Festival - http://www.aldeburgh.co.uk
- Bath International Music Festival -
http://www.bathmusicfest.org.uk
- BBC Promenade Concerts -
www.bbb.co.uk/proms
- Beethoven Festival Bonn -
http://www.beethovenfest.de
- Bergen International Festival -
http://www.fib.no
- BOC Covent Garden Festival -
www.cgf.co.uk
- Bregenz Festival -
http://www.bregenzerfestspiele.com
- Brighton Festival -
http://www.brighton-festival.org.uk
- Bury St Edmunds Festival –
http://www.buryfestival.co.uk
- Buxton Festival -
http://www.buxtonfestival.co.uk
- Chelsea Festival - http://www.chelseafestival.org.uk
- Cheltenham International Festivals -
http://www.cheltenhamfestivals.co.uk
- City of London Festival -
http://www.colf.org
- Dalhalla Opera Festival -
http://www.dalhalla.se
- Dartington International Summer School -
http://www.dartingtonsummerschool.org.uk
- Dubrovnik Summer Festival -
http://www.dubrovnik-festival.hr
- Early Music -
www.earlymusic.org.uk
- Edinburgh International Festival -
http://www.eif.co.uk
- Edinburgh International Harp Festival -
http://www.harpfestival.co.uk
- Elgar Festival -
http://www.elgar-festival.com
- Florence International Music Summer Campus -
http://www.italian-music-school.com
- Garsington Opera -
http://www.garsingtonopera.org
- Hampton Court Palace Music Festival -
http://www.hamptoncourtfestival.com
- Harrogate International Festival -
http://www.harrogate-festival.org.uk
- Haydn Festival Eisenstadt -
http://www.haydnfestival.at
- Henley Festival of Music and the Arts -
http://www.henley-festival.co.uk
- Highland Festival -
http://www.highlandfestival.org.uk
- International East Anglian Summer Music festival -
http://www.minstrelmusic.co.uk
- International Festival Wratislavia Cantans -
http://www.wratislavia.art.pl
- Lichfield Festival -
http://www.lichfieldfestival.org
- Lincoln Early Music Festival -
http://www.lemf.org
- London Handel Festival -
http://www.london-handel-festival.com
- Longborough Festival Opera -
http://www.longboroughopera.com
- Ludlow Festival -
http://www.ludlowfestival.co.uk
- Lufthansa Festival of Baroque Music -
http://www.lufthansafestival.org.uk
- Newbury Spring Festival -
http://www.newburyspringfestival.org.uk
- Norfolk and Norwich Festival -
http://www.n-joy.co.uk
- North Wales International Music Festival -
http://www.northwalesmusicfestival.co.uk
- Reykjavik Arts Festival -
http://www.artfest.is
- Rossini Opera Festival -
http://www.rossinioperafestival.it
- Savonlinna Opera Festival -
http://www.lippupalvelu.fi
- Spitalfields Festival -
www.spitalfieldsfestival.org
- St Magnus Festival -
http://www.stmagnusfestival.com
- The Mozart Festival in Warsaw -
http://www.wok.pol.pl
- Three Choirs Festival -
http://www.3choirs.org
- Vilnius Festival -
http://www.vilniusfestival.lt
- Warwick Festival -
http://www.warwickarts.org.uk
- Wexford Festival Opera –
http://www.wexfordopera.com
- Winchester Festival -
http://www.winchesterfestival.co.uk
- Windsor Festival -
http://www.windsor-festival.com

personalities

- Jose Cura - http://www.josecura.com/
- Placido Domingo -
http://www.placidodomingo.com/
- Luciano Pavrotti -
http://www.lucianopavarotti.com/

instruments
- Instrument encyklopedia -
http://www.si.umich.edu/chico/instrument/

black & white

- Baciar Photography - http://www.baciar.com/

venues

- Royal Festival Hall - http://www.rfh.org.uk


read our blog follow us on Twitter join us on Facebook ArenaPAL | RSS Feed contact us via email
This site contains images that are protected by copyright. Please note that our terms and conditions apply to all users of our website.Unauthorised usage of any images will incur substantial charges. All Rights Reserved. webmaster 2011 ARENAPAL
BAPLA